Arrivals and Departures

Heads of State and Government, Heads of delegations and Heads of Regional Organizations are advised to arrive on 21st June 2017.
Entebbe International Airport will be the official port of entry and departure for Heads of State and Government and their delegations.
All private aircrafts will land at the VVIP Terminal and will be received by the courtesy Minister assigned to the delegation and other high ranking Government Officials before playing the National Anthems of two countries followed by a Street Guard of Honor mounted by UPDF. 
A Senior Military Officer shall be assigned to each Head of State and Government as an Aide De Camp (ADC).
Protocol Officers will be available to assist Heads of State and Government and all invited guests/delegates on arrival and departure at Entebbe International Airport.
A maximum number of 8 delegates of the respective country shall be given access to the VIP Lounge to welcome their Heads of State and Government on arrival. In this regard, the respective Diplomatic Missions are required to communicate to the Protocol Department of Ministry of Foreign Affairs the names of delegates who will be designated to welcome their Heads of State or Government.
All visitors to the Republic of Uganda must hold valid passports that are not less than 6 months from their expiry dates and a yellow fever card.